Advertising

Steelers announce training camp schedule

While many are making vacation plans to head to the beach, Steelers’ fans can now make their plans to head to training camp this summer.

And the most important thing you have to pack is your black and gold.

The Steelers’ 2018 training camp schedule was announced today, and the team will hold camp at Saint Vincent College in Latrobe, Pa. for the 53rd straight year.

Players will report to training camp on Wednesday, July 25, and the first practice open to the public will begin on Thursday, July 26, with the first practice in pads on Saturday, July 28.

Fans will be able to enjoy all of the excitement as a total of 16 practices are open to the public, 15 of them on Saint Vincent College’s campus.

Other highlights of this year’s training camp include the annual ‘Friday Night Lights’ practice on Aug. 3 at Latrobe Memorial Stadium at 7 p.m. 

The final practice open to the public at Saint Vincent College will be on Tuesday, August 14.

In addition to the training camp practices, the team will hold an event at Heinz Field on Sunday, August 19. Details are still to come.

The full Steelers’ training camp schedule is below.

Steelers 2018 Training Camp Schedule
Wed., July 25 - All players report by 4 p.m.
Thurs., July 26 - 2:55 p.m. (Open To Public)
Fri., July 27 - 2:55 p.m. (Open To Public)
Sat., July 28 - 2:55 p.m. (Open To Public)
Sun., July 29 - 2:55 p.m. (Open To Public)
Mon., July 30 - 2:55 p.m. (Open To Public)
Tues., July 31 - Players Day Off (No Practice)
Wed., August 1 - 2:55 p.m. (Open To Public)
Thurs., August 2 - 2:55 p.m. (Open To Public)
Fri., August 3 - 7 p.m. Latrobe Memorial Stadium (Open to Public)
Sat., August 4 - 2:55 p.m. (Open To Public)
Sun., August 5 - 2:55 p.m. (Open To Public)
Mon., August 6 - Players Day Off (No Practice)
Tues., August 7 - 2:55 p.m. (Open To Public)
Wed., August 8 - Practice Not Open To Public
Thurs., August 9 - First Preseason Game at Philadelphia Eagles (7 p.m. KDKA-TV)
Fri., August 10 - Players Day Off (No Practice)
Sat., August 11 - 2:55 p.m. (Open To Public)
Sun., August 12 - 2:55 p.m. (Open To Public)
Mon., August 13 - 2:55 p.m. (Open To Public)
Tues., August 14 - 2:55 p.m. (Open To Public)
Wed., August 15 - Practice Not Open To Public, BREAK CAMP
*Schedule subject to change

Advertising