Steelers Sign Seven Players

The Steelers have signed seven players today, including six unrestricted free agents and one restricted free agent, the team announced. All seven players are permitted to begin practicing with the team immediately.

Cornerback William Gay, defensive tackle Chris Hoke, running back Mewelde Moore and punter Daniel Sepulveda all re-signed one-year deals with the Steelers as unrestricted free agents. Tight end John Gilmore signed a one-year contract with Pittsburgh after spending the last three seasons with the Tampa Bay Buccaneers. Long snapper Greg Warren, also an unrestricted free agent, signed a two-year deal.

Quarterback Dennis Dixon signed a one-year deal with the Steelers. Dixon was a restricted free agent.

To make room on their roster, the Steelers released offensive tackle Joshua Harrison, quarterback Chris Dieker, long snapper Derek Chard and punter Aaron Bates. The team has also placed offensive lineman Dorian Brooks on the Exempt/Left Squad List and linebacker Erik Clanton on the Waived/Injured List.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content