Steelers Sign Eight Players to Practice Squad

The Steelers have signed eight players to their practice squad, the team announced today.

The eight players include offensive linemen Chris Hubbard and Joe Long, running back Alvester Alexander, defensive end Brian Arnfelt, linebackers Alan Baxter and Terence Garvin, defensive back Devin Smith and wide receiver Justin Brown.

The Steelers resume practice on Monday, September 2, in preparation for their Week 1 matchup against the Tennessee Titans. Kickoff at Heinz Field is set for 1 p.m.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content