Steelers Agree To Terms With Eight For Practice Squad

The Steelers have agreed to terms with eight players for their practice squad, the team announced today.

The eight players include offensive linemen John Malecki and Ryan Lee, wide receivers David Gilreath and Toney Clemons, tight end Jamie McCoy, linebacker Marshall McFadden, safety Damon Cromartie-Smith and cornerback Josh Victorian.

The Steelers open their 2012 season next Sunday, Sept. 9, at Denver. Kickoff at Sports Authority Field at Mile High is set for 8:20 p.m. and will be nationally televised on NBC (locally WPXI-TV, channel 11).

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content