Brown named 2015 Steelers' MVP


Steelers wide receiver Antonio Brown was named the team's 2015 Most Valuable Player.

It marks the third time Brown has been named Steelers' MVP. He became the fourth player in team history to earn Steelers' MVP honors three times (Rod Woodson, Jerome Bettis and Hines Ward).

The best photos of WR Antonio Brown from the 2015 season.

Brown ranks second in the NFL in receptions (123), receiving yards (1,647) and receiving yards per game (109.8) in 2015. Brown has set the NFL record for most receptions in any three consecutive seasons (362), and he became the first player in NFL history to record two games with 15 or more receptions in a single season.

In 2015, Brown has recorded at least 120 receptions and 1,600 receiving yards for the second consecutive year, establishing new franchise records. He also became the first player in team history to reach 1,500 scrimmage yards in three straight seasons. In the team's November 8 contest versus Oakland, Brown established Steelers' single-game records in receptions (17), receiving yards (284) and scrimmage yards (306).

Brown earned his third straight trip to the Pro Bowl and fourth overall selection this season. He was named AFC Offensive Player of the Month (November), and he has earned AFC Offensive Player of the Week honors (Week 15) and AFC Special Teams Player of the Week honors (Week 13).

The following is the list of Steelers MVPs since 1969:

1969WR Roy Jeffeson1993CB Rod Woodson
1970DT Joe Greene1994LB Greg Lloyd
1971LB Andy Russell1995QB Neil O'Donnell
1972RB Franco Harris1996RB Jerome Bettis
1973WR Ron Shanklin1997RB Jerome Bettis
1974S Glen Edwards1998LB Levon Kirkland
1975CB Mel Blount1999LB Levon Kirkland
1976LB Jack Lambert2000RB Jerome Bettis
1977QB Terry Bradshaw2001QB Kordell Stewart
1978QB Terry Bradshaw2002WR Hines Ward
1979WR John StallworthLB Joey Porter
1980SS Donnie Shell2003WR Hines Ward
1981LB Jack Lambert2004LB James Farrior
1982CB Dwayne Woodruff2005NT Casey Hampton
1983PK Gary AndersonWR Hines Ward
1984WR John Stallworth2006RB Willie Parker
1985WR Louis Lipps2007LB James Harrison
1986LB Bryan Hinkle2008LB James Harrison
1987LB Mike Merriweather2009QB Ben Roethlisberger
1988LB David Little2010SS Troy Polamalu
CB Rod Woodson2011WR Antonio Brown
1989WR Louis Lipps2012TE Heath Miller
1990CB Rod Woodson2013WR Antonio Brown
1991Greg Lloyd2014RB Le'Veon Bell
1992RB Barry Foster2015WR Antonio Brown

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content