With the 22nd pick of the NFL Draft ...


As we officially enter Draft Week, the Steelers hold the 22nd overall pick in the first round. Below is a year-by-year look at each of the past selections at No. 22 since the first AFL-NFL Draft in 1967.

2014 Cleveland Browns Johnny Manziel QB Texas A&M
2013 Atlanta Falcons Desmond Trufant CB Washington
2012 Cleveland Browns Brandon Weeden QB Oklahoma State
2011 Indianapolis Colts Anthony Castonzo T Boston College
2010 Denver Broncos Demaryius Thomas WR Georgia Tech
2009 Minnesota Vikings Percy Harvin WR Florida
2008 Dallas Cowboys Felix Jones RB Arkansas
2007 Cleveland Browns Brady Quinn QB Notre Dame
2006 San Francisco 49ers Manny Lawson OLB North Carolina State
2005 Baltimore Ravens Mark Clayton WR Oklahoma
2004 Buffalo Bills J.P. Losman QB Tulane
2003 Chicago Bears Rex Grossman QB Florida
2002 New York Jets Bryan Thomas DE Alabama-Birmingham
2001 New York Giants Will  Allen CB Syracuse
2000 Seattle Seahawks Chris McIntosh T Wisconsin
1999 Seattle Seahawks Lamar King DE Saginaw Valley State
1998 New England Patriots Tebucky Jones DB Syracuse
1997 Dallas Cowboys David LaFleur TE Louisiana State
1996 Tampa Bay Buccaneers Marcus Jones DT North Carolina
1995 Carolina Panthers Tyrone Poole CB Fort Valley State
1994 Los Angeles Raiders Rob Fredrickson OLB Michigan State
1993 San Diego Chargers Darrien Gordon CB Stanford
1992 Chicago Bears Alonzo Spellman DE Ohio State
1991 Chicago Bears Stan Thomas T Texas
1990 Philadelphia Eagles Ben Smith DB Georgia
1989 Indianapolis Colts Andre Rison WR Michigan State
1988 Houston Oilers Lorenzo White RB Michigan State
1987 San Francisco 49ers Harris Barton G North Carolina
1986 New York Jets Mike Haight G Iowa
1985 Chicago Bears William Perry DT Clemson
1984 Seattle Seahawks Terry Taylor DB Southern Illinois
1983 San Diego Chargers Gill Byrd DB San Jose State
1982 Green Bay Packers Ron Hallstrom T Iowa
1981 Cleveland Browns Hanford Dixon DB Southern Mississippi
1980 Tampa Bay Buccaneers Ray Snell G Wisconsin
1979 Denver Broncos Kelvin Clark T Nebraska
1978 Pittsburgh Steelers Ron Johnson DB Eastern Michigan
1977 Cincinnati Bengals Mike Cobb TE Michigan State
1976 St. Louis Cardinals Mike Dawson DT Arizona
1975 San Diego Chargers Mike Williams DB Louisiana State
1974 Dallas Cowboys Charley Young RB North Carolina State
1973 Cleveland Browns Pete Adams G USC
1972 Baltimore Colts Tom Drougas T Oregon
1971 Baltimore Colts Don McCauley RB North Carolina
1970 Los Angeles Rams Jack Reynolds LB Tennessee
1969 Oakland Raiders Art Thoms DT Syracuse
1968 Kansas City Chiefs George Daney G Texas-El Paso
1967 Buffalo Bills John Pitts DB

Arizona State

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content