Harrison tied for fourth in MVP voting


Indianapolis Colts quarterback Peyton Manning won the NFL's Most Valuable Player Award on Friday, while Steelers linebacker James Harrison finished tied for fourth in the voting.

Harrison, who along with Vikings running back Adrian Peterson received three votes, was the only defensive player to receive any votes.

Manning received 32 of the 50 available votes, while Dolphins quarterback Chad Pennington and Falcons running back Michael Turner each received four votes.

Also receiving votes were Chargers quarterback Philip Rivers with two and Titans running back Chris Johnson and Cardinals quarterback Kurt Warner with one vote each.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.