Steelers Hall of Honor class of 2018 finalized

The Steelers announced today the team's Hall of Honor Class of 2018 has been finalized and will be unveiled at an event at Saint Vincent College at 1 p.m. on Saturday, July 28. A live stream of this announcement will be available on Steelers.com, the Steelers Official Mobile App, Facebook and Twitter.

The Hall of Honor's committee members, Team President Art Rooney II, former team executives Joe Gordon and Tony Quatrini, Bob Labriola of Steelers.com and local media personalities Stan Savran and Andrew Stockey, selected the Class of 2018.

The Steelers' Hall of Honor, established with its inaugural class of 27 members in 2017, is comprised of former players, coaches, and front office personnel who were integral in creating and sustaining the franchise's success dating back to when the team was founded in 1933.

Each Hall of Honor inductee receives a replica of a solid steel football, which will replicate the original that was given to Steelers' founder Arthur J. Rooney Sr. by the United States Steel Corporation and United Steel Workers in 1982 on the occasion of the team's 50th Season.

Related Content