Skip to main content

NFL announces Pro Bowl coaching staffs

The coaching staffs of the Pittsburgh Steelers and New Orleans Saints were selected to lead the 2018 Pro Bowl teams in Orlando, Florida, the NFL announced on Monday afternoon.

The 2018 Pro Bowl will be played on Sunday, January 28, at Orlando's Camping World Stadium. Tickets to the game, which will kickoff at 3:00 PM ET and be televised live on ESPN and ESPN Deportes and simulcast on ABC, are on sale now at

Steelers Head Coach Mike Tomlin and his staff will lead the AFC squad, while Sean Payton and the coaches from the New Orleans Saints will lead the NFC team.  

Each conference will also be led by two Legends Captains – one offensive and one defensive. Pro Football Hall of Fame running back La Dainian Tomlinson (offense) and Hall of Fame defensive end Jason Taylor (defense) will lead the AFC, while three-time Pro Bowl running back Warrick Dunn (offense) and Pro Football Hall of Fame linebacker Derrick Brooks (defense) will lead the NFC.

For additional information on the game or week-of festivities, fans are encouraged to visit

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.