Skip to main content

Last man standing

They all came in with high hopes, but today, only one is left standing.

There were some friendly battles along the way as the NCAA Tournament has made its way to the Final Four, but only Greg Warren's North Carolina Tar Heels have made it to the Final 4. The rest of the field, as you can see below, have fallen.

Below is the list of Steelers' players who had their teams playing in the tournament:

No. 1 seed Kansas – Steven Johnson

No. 1 seed North Carolina – Greg Warren - Advanced to Final 4.

No. 2 seed Kentucky – Bud Dupree, Farrington Huguenin

No. 2 seed Duke – Stephon Tuitt

No. 2 seed Arizona – Robert Golden

No. 2 seed Louisville – William Gay, Roy Philon, Eli Rogers

No. 3 seed Florida State – Vince Williams

No. 4 seed Florida – Marcus Gilbert, Maurkice Pouncey

No. 4 seed West Virginia – Dreamius Smith

No. 5 seed Notre Dame – Stephon Tuitt

No. 5 seed Virginia – Canaan Severin

No. 6 seed Maryland – Sean Davis, Darrius Heyward-Bey

No. 7 seed Michigan – Fitzgerald Toussaint

No. 8 seed Arkansas – Landry Jones

No. 8 seed Miami – Artie Burns, Anthony Chickillo

No. 9 seed Michigan State – Le'Veon Bell

No. 9 seed Virginia – A.J. Hughes, Ryan Malleck

No. 11 seed USC (play-in game) – Xavier Grimble

No. 11 seed Kansas State (play-in game) – B.J. Finney

No. 14 seed Kent State – William Gay, Roosevelt Nix

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.