Steelers 2016 schedule is released

Here are photos from our last meeting with each of our 2016 opponents.

The Steelers 2016 schedule was released and includes four nationally televised primetime games, giving Steelers Nation plenty of opportunity to see them in action.  

The Steelers kick off the season on the road against the Washington Redskins in a nationally televised game on Monday Night Football on Sept. 12 on ESPN at 7:10 p.m. as a part of a Monday Night opening weekend double-header.

An AFC North rivalry will be renewed early in the year when the Steelers host the Cincinnati Bengals on Sunday, Sept. 18 at Heinz Field. The two teams meet for a second time on Dec. 18 in Cincinnati on NBC's Sunday Night Football.

Week 3 the Steelers will head to Philadelphia for an intrastate battle against the Eagles on Sunday, Sept. 25 at 4:25 p.m.

It's then back to primetime for the Steelers the following week when they host the Kansas City Chiefs on Oct. 2 on NBC's Sunday Night Football (8:30 p.m.).

After games against the New York Jets, Miami Dolphins and New England Patriots the Steelers will have a Bye Week (Oct. 30).

The holiday season will be busy for the Steelers, starting with a Thanksgiving Night game on Thursday, Nov. 24 at Indianapolis (NBC, 8:30 p.m.).

There is no place like home for the holidays, and that will be the case when the Steelers host the Baltimore Ravens on Sunday, Dec. 25, Christmas Day, at 4:30 p.m. (NFLN), marking the first time the team will play on Christmas Day. The Steelers will close out the regular season on New Year's Day against the Cleveland Browns at Heinz Field at 1 p.m. (CBS).

All Steelers preseason and regular season games can be heard on the Steelers Radio Network on WDVE-FM (102.5) and WBGG-AM (970) as well on Steelers.com. All preseason games will be televised on KDKA-TV.

The full schedule is listed below.

Steelers 2016 Preseason Schedule

DateOpponentTime (TV)
Fri. Aug. 12 vs. Detroit Lions 7:00 pm - NFL Network
Thurs. Aug. 18 vs. Philadelphia Eagles 7:00 pm- KDKA-TV**
Fri. Aug. 26 at New Orleans Saints 8:00 pm - KDKA-TV
Thurs. Sept. 1 at Carolina Panthers 7:30 pm - KDKA-TV

Steelers 2016 Regular Season Schedule

DateOpponentTime (TV)
Mon., Sept. 12 at Washington Redskins 7:10 p.m. (ESPN/WTAE-TV)
Sun., Sept. 18 vs. Cincinnati Bengals 1:00 p.m. (CBS/KDKA-TV)
Sun., Sept. 25 at Philadelphia Eagles 4:25 p.m. (CBS/KDKA-TV)
Sun., Oct. 2 vs. Kansas City Chiefs 8:30 p.m. (NBC/WPXI-TV)
Sun., Oct. 9 vs. New York Jets 1:00 p.m. (CBS/KDKA-TV)
Sun., Oct. 16 at Miami Dolphins 1:00 p.m. (CBS/KDKA-TV)
Sun., Oct. 23 vs. New England Patriots 4:25 p.m. (CBS/KDKA-TV)
BYE WEEK ----- -----
Sun., Nov. 6 at Baltimore Ravens 1:00 p.m. (CBS/KDKA-TV)
Sun., Nov. 13 vs. Dallas Cowboys 4:25 p.m. (FOX/WPGH-TV)
Sun., Nov. 20 at Cleveland Browns 1:00 p.m. (CBS/KDKA-TV)
Thurs., Nov. 24 at Indianapolis Colts 8:30 p.m. (NBC/WPXI-TV)
Sun., Dec. 4 vs. New York Giants 4:25 p.m. (FOX/WPGH-TV)
Sun., Dec. 11 at Buffalo Bills 1:00 p.m. (CBS/KDKA-TV)
Sun., Dec. 18 at Cincinnati Bengals 8:30 p.m. (NBC/WPXI-TV)
Sun., Dec. 25 vs. Baltimore Ravens 4:30 p.m. (NFLN)
Sun., Jan. 1 vs. Cleveland Browns 1:00 p.m. (CBS/KDKA-TV)**

* Times and TV network may change due to flexible scheduling

All Times are Eastern**

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.
Advertising