Steelers keep leading the way

While fans have been able to vote for the Pro Bowl online for a few weeks now, it takes a new twist as voting on social media is now active.

And the timing is perfect as multiple Steelers are leading the NFL and AFC in votes at their respective positions.

T.J. Watt, the AFC Defensive Player of the Month for November, leads the AFC and NFL in votes at outside linebacker with 146,074, while Minkah Fitzpatrick (134,946 votes) leads the AFC and NFL in votes at free safety.

In addition, several players are the top vote getters in the AFC, including Cam Heyward (113,825) at defensive tackle, Maurkice Pouncey (98,327 votes) at center, and Devin Bush (84,801 votes) at inside linebacker.

During the final two weeks of 2020 Pro Bowl voting, November 28-December 12, fans will also be able to vote directly on Twitter. To cast such a vote, fans should tweet the first and last name of the player, the player's official Twitter handle, or a hashtag including the player's first and last name. All three of these methods must include the hashtag: #ProBowlVote. Fans can currently vote online at through December 12.

New this year is the Pro Bowl Vote Sweepstakes - once a fan casts their vote, they will have an opportunity to enter for a chance to win one of a number of prizes. The Pro Bowl Vote Sweepstakes is open to those that are a permanent resident of the United States or the District of Columbia and are eighteen years of age or older.

The Pro Bowl players are determined by the consensus votes of fans, players and coaches. Each group's vote counts one-third toward determining the Pro Bowl roster. NFL players and coaches will cast their votes and the Pro Bowl rosters will be announced on NFL Network.

The 2020 Pro Bowl will be played on Sunday, January 26 at Camping World Stadium in Orlando, Florida and the game will air on ESPN. This will be the fourth straight year the game will be played in Orlando, and the AFC has won all three games.

Related Content