2022 NFL Draft Order

The 2022 NFL Draft will be held April 28-30 in Las Vegas, Nevada, and after closing out their 2021 season, the Steelers first-round draft slot is set.

The team will have the No. 20 overall pick in the 2022 NFL Draft, the first time they have had the 20th overall pick since 1985 when the team selected defensive end Darryl Sims from Wisconsin.

The rest of the draft slots will be set as the playoffs continue, but below are some of the rules from the NFL regarding how the draft slots are determined.

The draft order is determined by the following procedures:

(A) The winner of the Super Bowl game selects last and the loser selects next-to-last in all rounds, regardless of the record of the clubs in the regular season.

(B) The losers of the Conference Championship games select 29th and 30th in all rounds, according to the reverse order of their standing.

(C) The losers of the Divisional Playoffs select 25th through 28th in all rounds, according to the reverse order of their standing.

(D) The losers of the Wild Card games select 19th through 24th in all rounds, according to the reverse order of their standing.

(E) Clubs not participating in the playoffs select in the first through 18th positions in all rounds, according to the reverse order of their standing.

If, after all the foregoing procedures have been applied, ties still exist in any grouping except (A) above, such ties shall be broken by figuring the aggregate won-lost-tied percentage of each involved club's regular season opponents and awarding preferential selection order to the club which faced the schedule of teams with the lowest aggregate won-lost-tied percentage.

If ties still exist between teams in the same division or the same conference, the divisional or conference tie-breaking method is used, whichever is applicable.
If ties still exist, the procedures for breaking ties for teams of different conferences shall be applied.

Clubs involved in two-club ties will alternate positions from round-to-round. In ties that involve three or more clubs, the club at the top of a tied segment in a given round will move to the bottom of the segment for the next round, while all other clubs in the segment move up one position. This rotation continues throughout the Draft.

No. Team (2021 regular season record)
1. Jacksonville Jaguars (3-14)
2. Detroit Lions (3-13-1)
3. Houston Texans (4-13)
4. New York Jets (4-13)
5. New York Giants (4-13)
6. Carolina Panthers (5-12)
7. New York Giants (Acquired in trade from Chicago Bears - 6-11)
8. Atlanta Falcons (7-10)
9. Denver Broncos (7-10)
10. New York Jets (Acquired in trade from Seattle Seahawks - 7-10)
11. Washington Commanders (7-10)
12. Minnesota Vikings (8-9)
13. Cleveland Browns (8-9)
14. Baltimore Ravens (8-9)
15. Philadelphia Eagles (Acquired in trade from Miami Dolphins - 9-8)
16. Philadelphia Eagles (Acquired in trade from Indianapolis Colts - 9-8)
17. Los Angeles Chargers (9-8)
18. New Orleans Saints (9-8)
19. Philadelphia Eagles (9-8)
20. Pittsburgh Steelers (9-7-1)
21. New England Patriots (10-7)
22. Las Vegas Raiders (10-7)
23. Arizona Cardinals (11-6)
24. Dallas Cowboys (12-5)
25. Buffalo Bills (11-6)
26. Tennessee Titans (12-5)
27. Tampa Bay Buccaneers (13-4)
28. Green Bay Packers (13-4)
29. Miami Dolphins (Acquired in trade from San Francisco 49ers - 10-7)
30. Kansas City Chiefs (12-5)
31. Cincinnati Bengals (10-7)
32. Detroit Lions (Acquired in trade from Los Angeles Rams - 12-5)

Related Content