Thursday practice time changed

LATROBE, Pa. - According to reports, the remaining details of the NFL's new collective bargaining agreement were finalized late Wednesday night, and that cleared the way for the general membership to vote on the deal. If the players get over 50 percent, it passes, and teams would be able to practice with their full complement of players later in the afternoon.

As a result, the Steelers have moved the starting time of their Thursday, Aug. 4 practice to 3:55 p.m. Gates at Saint Vincent College will open to the public at 2:30 p.m. for this one day.

Once the CBA officially is ratified by the complete membership, all players who have signed new contracts since the lockout was lifted on July 25 become eligible for practice.

For the Steelers, that means 15 players will be able to take part in drills on Thursday for the first time this summer.

Those players include Dennis Dixon, Mewelde Moore, Doug Legursky, Willie Colon, Tony Hills, Jonathan Scott, John Gilmore, Chris Hoke, William Gay, Ike Taylor, Ryan Mundy, Jeremy Kapinos, Daniel Sepulveda, Shaun Suisham and Greg Warren.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.