AFC wins Pro Bowl, 59-41

After a slow start the AFC came out firing, defeating the NFC 59-41 in the 2012 Pro Bowl at Aloha Stadium in Honolulu, Hawaii.

Miami Dolphins' wide receiver Brandon Marshall was the game's MVP with six receptions for 176 yards and four touchdowns.

Steelers quarterback Ben Roethlisberger started for the AFC squad, playing the majority of the first quarter. Roethlisberger finished the game completing six of 11 passes for 181 yards, two touchdowns and one interception.

With the AFC down 14-0, Roethlisberger connected with Bengals rookie wide receiver A.J. Green for a 34-yard touchdown. Roethlisberger hit Marshall for a 74-yard touchdown on the next drive to tie the game at 14-14, before being replaced by San Diego Chargers quarterback Philip Rivers in the closing seconds of the first quarter.

Mike Wallace started at receiver for the AFC squad finishing the game with two catches for 34 yards.

Fellow receiver Antonio Brown, selected as the AFC's returner, had four punt returns for 115 yards, including a 46-yard return, as well as a 29-yard kickoff return. Brown had two receptions for 15 yards and got some extra work playing defensive back for the AFC squad in the fourth quarter.

Linebacker James Harrison and safety Ryan Clark represented the Steelers defense, both of them recording three tackles.

With the win the AFC and NFC are now tied at 21 Pro Bowl victories each.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.