Joe Greene Great Performance Award Winners

The Joe Greene Great Performance Award is presented annually by Pittsburgh Chapter of Pro Football Writers of America to the Steelers top rookie.

A list of past recipients ...

Table inside Article
Year Player Position
1984 Louis Lipps WR
1985 Harry Newsome P
1986 Anthony Henton LB
1987 Delton Hall CB
1988 Warren Williams RB
1989 Carnell Lake S
1990 Eric Green TE
1991 Adrian Cooper TE
1992 Darren Perry FS
1993 Chad Brown LB
1994 Bam Morris RB
1995 Kordell Stewart QB
1996 Jon Witman FB
1997 Chad Scott CB
1998 Alan Faneca OG
1999 Troy Edwards WR
2000 Dan Kreider FB
2001 Kendrell Bell LB
2002 Kendall Simmons OG
2003 Troy Polamalu S
2004 Ben Roethlisberger QB
2005 Heath Miller TE
2006 Santonio Holmes WR
2007 Daniel Sepulveda P
2008 Patrick Bailey LB
2009 Mike Wallace WR
2010 Maurkice Pouncey C
2011 Marcus Gilbert OT
2012 Mike Adams OT
2013 Le'Veon Bell RB
2014 Martavis Bryant WR
2015 Bud Dupree LB
2016 Sean Davis S
2017 JuJu Smith-Schuster WR
2018 Terrell Edmunds S
2019 Devin Bush LB
2020 Chase Claypool WR