Steelers Release 10 Players

The Steelers released 10 players from their preseason roster today in an effort to get down to the NFL's 53-man limit for the regular season.

The following players were released by the Steelers:TE Eugene Bright, OG Dorian Brooks, OT Kyle Jolly, WR Brandon London, TE Sean McHugh, DT Scott Paxson, LS Matt Stewart, S Justin Thornton, RB Justin VincentandLB Renauld Williams.

* *

The Steelers must release 11 additional players by 6 p.m. on Saturday (Sept. 4).

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.