Award Advisory

From:              Burt Lauten
Date:               December 17, 2008

Re:                  Annual Award Recipient Announcements

PITTSBURGH —The Steelers will announce the recipients of the Pittsburgh chapter of the Pro Football Writers of America's annual awards at a press conference today, Wednesday, Dec. 17, beginning at approximately 3:30 p.m. at the Steelers' headquarters at the UPMC Sports Performance Complex.

The two awards, selected by members of the Pittsburgh chapter's Pro Football Writers of America, are "The Chief Award" and the "Joe Greene Great Performance Award." "The Chief Award" is named in memory of the Steelers' late founder Arthur J. Rooney and presented to the member of the Steelers organization who best exemplifies the spirit of cooperation with the media. The "Great Performance Award" is awarded annually to the Steelers' outstanding rookie.

Photo and interview opportunities of the award winners will be available at this time.

– 30 –

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.